The stages

The 2022 Tour is based in the Cape Winelands for the first four stages and then goes onto Cape Town for the final stage time trial.

6 March 2022: Stage 1 (122km)

Stage 1 circumvents Paarl on its way to Malmesbury, before heading to Durbanville and routing back to Paarl via the Suidagter Paarl Road.

7 March 2022: Stage 2 (130km)

Stage 2 rides from Paarl to Wellington, Hermon, Malmesbury and back to Paarl to finish on Van Riebeeck Road.

8 March 2022: Stage 3 (156km)

Paarl through Franshhoek, over the Franschhoek Pass, through Villiersdorp and Rawsonville before returning to Paarl via Du Toits Kloof Pass, finishing at the top of the pass.

9 March 2022: Stage 4 (136km)

Stage 4 starts in Paarl and climbs the Du Toit’s Kloof Pass before turning left into the Slanghoek Valley and returning to Paarl via Bains Kloof and Wellington, finishing at the Afrikaans Taalmonument.

10 March 2022: Stage 5 (6km)

Stage 5 is a hill climb time trail up to Signal Hill in Cape Town, affording spectators a ring side seat to the grand finale.

Latest News

12 months ago


From 6 – 10 March 2022 the famous Rapport Tour returns to the world cycling stage, placing the magnifying glass on the beauty of the Western Cape and South Africa as a tourist destination and the Rainbow Nation’s hosting capacity.

Get In Touch

Let’s work together